Cormoran Strike Series 3 Books Bundle (The Cuckoo's Calling, The Silkworm, Career of Evil)

Cormoran Strike Series 3 Books Bundle (The Cuckoo's Calling, The Silkworm, Career of Evil)

ISBN: 9123514477

ISBN 13: 9789123514472

Author: Robert Galbraith

4.71 of 15

Download PDF

Download ePub

Read Now

Amazon Kindle

Cormoran Strike Series Robert Galbraith Collection 3 Books Bundle includes titles in this collection:

The Cuckoo's Calling
When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case. Strike is a war veteran - wounded both physically and psychologically - and his life is in disarray. The case gives him a financial lifeline, but it comes at a personal cost: the more he delves into the young model's complex world, the darker things get - and the closer he gets to terrible danger . . .

The Silkworm
When novelist Owen Quine goes missing, his wife calls in private detective Cormoran Strike. At first, she just thinks he has gone off by himself for a few days - as he has done before - and she wants Strike to find him and bring him home. But as Strike investigates, it becomes clear that there is more to Quine's disappearance than his wife realises. The novelist has just completed a manuscript featuring poisonous pen-portraits of almost everyone he knows.

Career of Evil
When a mysterious package is delivered to Robin Ellacott, she is horrified to discover that it contains a woman's severed leg. Her boss, private detective Cormoran Strike, is less surprised but no less alarmed. There are four people from his past who he thinks could be responsible - and Strike knows that any one of them is capable of sustained and unspeakable brutality.

82 Share 12 Share 9 Share 34 Share